Tamil Diplomat

Nandi Awards! Rajamaouli, Ilayaraja, Samantha, Prabhas named Winners

The Nandi Awards by the government of Andhra Pradesh for the year 2012 and 2016 has been announced now. The four years delay is due to the unstable situation due to the protests to split the state into two. Baahubali star Prabhas will be getting the Nandi award for best actor for his superhit film Mirchi.

The National Award-winning film Eega won the Best Film award and Rajamouli got the best director award. Nani who played the villain in the movie is named as the best antagonist. Samantha played the heroine in the Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu has been named as the best heroine.

Keeravani and Ilayaraja were named as the best music directors for the films Eega and Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu respectively.