Tamil Diplomat

Maithri forms National Government: Several SLFPers appointed as Ministers

In a successful attempt to form a National Government, more cabinet and state Ministers were appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena today and this included several Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) members.

The President’s office said that 11 Parliamentarians took oaths as cabinet Ministers, 5 as State Ministers and 10 Deputy Ministers.

The new cabinet Ministers who took oaths today are A.H.M. Fowzie, S.B. Navinna, P. Gamage, Sarath Amunugama, S.B. Dissanayake, J.B. Tennakoon, Felix Perera, Mainda Yapa Abeywardena, Reginold Cooray, Vijith Vijeyamuni Soyza and Mahinda Amaraweera