Tamil Diplomat

Sampanthan, Sumanthiran in Committee Against Corruption

Tamil National Alliance Leader Sampanthan and TNA Parliamentarian M.A.Sumanthiran are among the members serving on the Committee Against Corruption. Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe Chairs the Committee, which is mandated to investigate allegations of fraud and corruption during the last regime.

The other members of the Committee are Ministers Mangala Samaraweera, Patali Champika Ranawake, Rauff Hakeem, Parliamentarian Anura Kumara Dissananyake, Sarath Fonseka, Dr. Jayampathy Wickremaratne, J.C.Weliamuna and Malik Samarawickrema.