Tamil Diplomat

Sampanthan, Sumanthiran sign ‘Towards a Posiitve Political Culture’ Declaration

Tamil National Alliance has endorsed the document known as ‘ March 12 Declaration’ – Towrds A Positive Political Culture Declaration’ yesterday at a meeting organized by PAFFREL and Citizens Collective. TNA Leader R.Sampanthan and Parliamentarian signed the document on behalf of TNA.

The other signatories to the document are Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe on behalf of the UNP, Opposition Leader Nimal Siripala de Silva and MP Susil Premajayantha on behalf of the UPFA, MP Sunil Handunnetti on behalf of the JVP, MP Ven Athuraliye Rathana and Nishantha Sri Warnasinghe on behalf of the JHU. MP Douglas Devananda from the EPDP, MP Hasan Ali from the SLMC, Sirithunga Jayasuriya from the United Socialist Party, Mano Ganeshan from the Democratic People’s Front, G.D. Thilakasiri from the Democratic Leftist Front, Raja Collure from the Sri Lanka Communist Party, Ananda Manawadu from the Democratic Party and Sarath Manamendra from Nawa Sihala Urumaya also signed the declaration.