Tamil Diplomat

SLFP appoints committee to study electoral reforms

Sri Lanka Freedom Party has appointed a five member committee to study the issue of electoral reforms and submit a report. The Committee comprises G.L.Peiris, Samara Singhe and Dilan Perera among others.

This move has been taken in view of the request made by certain UPFA Parliamentarians that both the 19 A and electoral reform amemdments be passed together.