Tamil Diplomat

TNA announces nominees on national list

K.Thurairatnasingam ( Trincomalee ) and Shanthy Sriskandaarsa ( Vanni ) have been nominated as national list parliamentarians by the Tamil National Alliance.

K.Thurairatnasingam who hails from Trincomalee contested the Parliamentary General Election from Trincomalee electoral district and had not been successful. He had earlier been a Member of Parliament from Trincomalee electorate and served the people. He is a retired Principal of school and served in many parts of Muthur electorate.

The other nominee Shanthy Sriskandarasa hails from Vanni district. She had been a member of Sri Lanka Administrative Service and served as Deputy Director of Planning.