Tamil Diplomat

TNA elects Sampanthan as the Parliamentary Group Leader and sumanthiran as the Spokesperson

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) Parliamentary Group convened today and elected R. Sampanthan  as the TNA’s Parliamentary Group Leader.

It was also decided at the meeting that  Sampanthan should be appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in Parliament.

TNA MP  Selvam Adaikalanathan accepted appointment to the post of Deputy Chairman of Committees for the newly elected parliament.

The following appointments were also made at the meeting today:

Party whip –  Dharmalingam Siddharthan, MP

Secretary, Parliamentary Group – Sivagnanam Sritharan, MP

TNA spokesman – M. A. Sumanthiran, MP