Tamil Diplomat

TNA hands over Nominations for all five Districts of North and East

The TNA had handed over Nominations in all 5 districts of North and East to contest the forthcoming General Election, today Friday.

The nominations were handed over in Jaffna District under the leadership of Mawai Senathyrajah, Under TELO Leader, SelvamAdaikalanthan in Vanni, under TNA Leader RA.Sampanthan in Trincomalle, under I.T.A. K senior Leader, Pon. Selvarajah in Batticaloa, and under TELO General Secretary, Henry Mahendran in Amparai Districts.
In Jaffna District 10 candidates are contesting led by Mawai Senathyrajah. Former MPs, Mawai Senathyrajah, E.Saravanapawan, M.A.Sumanthiran, C.Sritharan,are contesting on behalf of ITAK, along with two new candidates, Rajendra(Kopay electorate), and Arunthavapalan(Chavakachcheri electorate).On behalf of EPRLF, its Leader & former MP,  Suresh Premachandran and Former Valvai Town Council Chairman N.Anantharaj, On behalf of PLOT, its Leader & NPC member T.Sitharthan and on behalf of TELO , its former MP, N.Srikantha are contesting.
In Vanni Electoral District, 9 candidates are contesting under the leadership of former MP and the Leader of TELO, Selvam Adaikalanathan.
Charles Nirmalanathan(Mannar District), Roy Jeyakkumar(Vavuniya District), Mrs.Santhy Sriskantharajah(Mullaitivu), on behalf of IATK,  NPC Member Kanthaiyah Sivanesan, on behalf of PLOT, former MPs  Selvam Adaikalanathan, S.Vinonoharathalingam and a representative of Hill Country  on behalf of TELO, former MP, and the Secretary of EPRLF, Sivasakthi Ananthan and NPC member Sivamohan on behalf of EPRLF, are contesting.
8 candidates are contesting in Batticaloa under the leadership of former MP, and a senior leader of the IATK, Pon. Selvarajah . Former MPs. Pon Selvarajah, P.Ariyanenthiran, C.Yogeswaran along with two new candidates, former Batticaloa West Deputy Director, Gna. Sirinesan, retired Principal Soundararajan, on behalf of IATK, Former MP and EPC member Kovinthan Karunakaram(Jana), on behalf  TELO, EPC member  Era.Thurairathnam on behalf of EPRLF and Sathasivam on behalf of PLOT are contesting.
7candidates are contesting under TNA Leader and former MP Ra.Sampanthan are contesting in Trincomalee and 10 candidates are contesting under the General Secretary of TELO, Henry Mahendran in Amparai District.
4 3