Tamil Diplomat

Two new Members of NPC take oaths

Two new Members of the NPC appointed to fill the vacancies created by members being elected to Parliament , took their oaths at the Head Office of the ITAK in Jaffna, before the Leader of IATK, Mawai Senathyrajah.

Following, Tharmalingam Sitharththan and Dr. C.Sivamohan were elected the Parliament from Jaffna District and Mullaitheevu Districts respectively, in the last Parliamentary elections, K.Tharmalingam and V.Kamaleswaran were appointed for their places in the NPC.

Their nomination were published in the Gazzet on 14.09.2015 and they took their oaths yesterday before the Leader of the ITAK, Mawai Senathyrasa at ITAK Head Office in Jaffna.

Truth should be found out and Justice granted, says Sampanthan. Truths should be found out on the basis of the UNHRC report on Sri Lanka and justice granted. This is the stance of the Tamil People and mine.