Tamil Diplomat

Wigneswaran, Wijayakala & Ankajan appointed as Joint leaders of Coordinating Committee for Jaffna & Kilinochchi

Three persons had been appointed as the joint leaders of Coordinating Committee for Jaffna – kilinochchi districts. The President Secretariat had announced yesterday that NPC CM, Wigneswaran, State Minister for Children’s Affairs, Wijayakala Maheswaranm, and MP, Ankajan as Joint Leaders for the Co-ordinating Committee of Jaffna – Kilinochchi Districts

Earlier, it was announced that, only the former two are appointed to this leadership. In this context Ankajan had been appointed as another Joint Leader and his appointment was handed over by the President yesterday.

It is notable that the said committee carries out tasks of Planning Development on the basis of Nationally allocated funds and Monitoring implementation.