Tamil Diplomat

14 appointed to Jaffna University Senate by Universities Grant Commission


After a few months delay, 14 members had been appointed to the Senate by the UGC. The earlier Senate was dissolved under much controversy and opposition to it from various circles.

Professor Sittampalam, Professor Tharmaratnam, Dr.Luxman, Dr.Jeyakumar, Engineer Vicneswaran, Aru Thirumurugan, Former Govt.Agent Nesaiah, District Secretary, Jaffna, Vethanayagan, Professor Ratnayake, Professor Hisbullah,  Kanapathypillai,  Sivasekaram, Manosekaram, Former Chief Secretary Rangarajan.

Their Appointment letters were sent by the UGC directly to them.