Tamil Diplomat

Sampanthan given special protection by Election Commissioner

The election Commissioner had ordered that, the TNA leader, Era.Sampanthan and three other political VIPs be given official vehicles and protection

The current Speaker Chamal Rajapakse, Former Leader of the Opposition, Nimal Sripala de silva and John Seneviratne are the others who had been granted privileges by the Election Commissioner.