France striker Antoine Griezmann had a goal ruled out by a video assistant referee for offside.
And Spain’s second goal, scored by Gerard Deulofeu, was awarded by the video official after an assistant referee wrongly flagged for offside.
David Silva opened the scoring for Spain with a penalty after Laurent Koscielny fouled Deulofeu.
Griezmann had earlier had a headed goal ruled out when referee Felix Zwayer reversed his initial decision after receiving a message in his earpiece from the video assistant referee, who was sat in a truck outside the Stade de France.
Replays showed Layvin Kurzawa was narrowly offside when he headed the ball to Griezmann, with the decision to overturn the goal made in about 30 seconds(BBC,2017).